We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(102 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so John Wong's Restaurant can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like John Wong's Restaurant? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




January 22, 2021
First time trying this place on New Year's and everything was great! They were super busy which is understandable but I didn't have to wait too long. The only complaint I have is my deep fried wontons had no meat in them.... otherwise everything was great :)


January 19, 2021
Our supper was hot and delicious!


January 14, 2021
Everything was deliscious. Would like the onions in the salt and pepper squid to be cooked more but we’re saving them to use in our own dish of something :)

Thanks John Wong!!


January 09, 2021
Great taste!


January 02, 2021
Ordered early afternoon for 5:30 pick up. Granted it was new years eve, but my pre order was finally ready at 6.
Soup was way to salty! Everything else was soggy. Tasted like mall Chinese food. Edible but not great.


January 01, 2021
Food was delicious and hot. No complaints.


December 31, 2020
We ordered online for New Year’s Eve dinner and it went better than expected! The service was quite quick considering it was New Years Eve and very busy, and the dishes hot and tasty when they got to our home. Will order again!


December 31, 2020
Online ordering does not work, and I followed up with a phone call. Still, order was 55 minutes overdo. When I got it home so disappointed as they used to be so good. Where was the sauce for the ginger beef? It was dry and batter tasting. The pineapple sweet and sour chicken was hardly that - it was batter tasting chicken with onions and two pieces of pineapple - no sweet and sour taste at all. I gave this three stars but really, it should only be two stars.


December 29, 2020
First time trying, all our selections were fresh, hot and delicious, will definitely return again!


December 28, 2020
First time ordering but our ginger chicken wasn’t crispy enough for our liking after asking for it very crispy. Will give it another try at a later date.