We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(131 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so John Wong's Restaurant can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like John Wong's Restaurant? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




April 16, 2021
Delicious dinner. Piping hot, generous portions, ready on time for pickup. Had the dinner for 3 plus an order or dry garlic ribs as an appetizer - omigosh - outstanding! Have been ordering from John Wong's for years and have never been disappointed. Fri/Sat get really busy so order early,


April 16, 2021
Fast service and large portions of great food in the order! It was nice and warm too. Have been ordering from John Wongs for many years and it is always so good.


April 16, 2021
Terrific!


April 14, 2021
Food is always piping hot and fresh. Generous portions and always good quality food ingredients. Always a favorite!


April 10, 2021
Excellent


April 06, 2021
New management did very well when they took over a couple years ago. Unfortunately it’s gone down hill as of late. Ordered a week or so ago everything was terrible. The beef in the beef & mixed vegetables dish was grey - yes grey! The batter on the deep fried shrimp was undercooked. Even the fried rice was tasteless. I called to provide my feedback. Was told that because I ordered without MSG that is why everything didn’t have any flavour. Seriously you can’t make your food taste flavourful without dumping a chemical on it. No offer to repatriate. Won’t be visiting this place again and will be telling our friends who live in this community and support John Wong’s.


April 01, 2021
Delish! Everything was tasty! Phone them directly instead of ordering online if you want to get the discounts :)


March 31, 2021
Always delicious!


March 26, 2021
Would be excellent but the wait. I preordered an hour ahead. It was 20 min past my preorder time. I drive over from the SE and have three hungry men, so it needs to be on time. The food is delicious, we love it! If it’s on time, it’s 5 stars ⭐️ 😊


March 20, 2021
Great good!